Tags

, ,

10. “Every sin is an act of cosmic treason, a futile attempt to dethrone God in His sovereign authority.”

9. “Most Christian’s solute the sovereignty of God but believe in the sovereignty of man.”

8. “They are in fact, womb-mates.” (Speaking of Jacob and Esau in Romans 9)

7. “In a universe governed by God there are no chance events. Indeed, there is no such thing as chance. Chance does not exist. It is merely a word we use to describe mathematical possibilities. But chance itself has no power because it has no being. Chance is not an entity that can influence reality. Chance is not a thing. It is nothing.”

6. “If you’re not accountable in life that means ultimately that your life doesn’t count.”

5. “But, how do we get water from a well? Do we woo it? Do we stand at the top of the well and cry, ‘Here, water, water, water’?”

4. “If there is one maverick molecule in all the universe, then God is not sovereign. And if God is not sovereign, He is not God.”

3. “I think Arminianism is death to Christianity!”

2. “And I say to the humanist with all cynicism, if I come from nothing, if I’m going to nothing, I am nothing, and why should I care who sits on the front of the bus or on the back of the bus? What do I care if its white germs or black germs that have rights in this world?”

1.” When people tell me that they don’t believe in predestination I’m going to grab them by the throat and say, ‘Why not! The Bible TEACHES IT!'”

HT: Christians in Context

